Skip to content

Needed: Pressure & Deadlines

December 6, 2012

Currently, I am struggling not just to be productive, but in fact to be anything resembling organized and motivated. I feel distracted and unfocused because there is very minimal pressure and no urgent deadlines. Interpersonal Communication class is going reasonably well, I think – you’ll need to ask the students’ for their perspective – and yet since I have taught the course before, the preparation time is not extensive. Each Monday morning, I need to get an article to the Three Hills Capital about the Thrashers weekend and so am slightly focused at that time. I have a book review to complete… by February 1, 2013. I’ve completed the book and done a first draft but want to wait to edit the review in a few days.

I enjoy working on my own and am getting “little things” done, but they are not the kind that say “I have accomplished such-and-such today.” I guess learning about yourself is another blessing of being minimally employed!

From → General

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

