Skip to content

I am a Rich Man!

May 24, 2013

The Three Hills Arts Academy spring musicale “Fiddler on the Roof” opened last night and we have tickets for tonight’s performance. One of the many parts I am looking forward to is the song, “If I were a rich man…” Today’s blogpost celebrates that I am a Rich Man!

  • I am rich… because Jesus Christ of Nazareth, who knew no sin, became sin on my behalf and took the punishment for my sin(s), so that my relationship with God could be restored and I am experiencing life, abundant and everlasting.
  • I am rich… because God has given me breath and strength to enjoy Him and so much of His wonderful world each day.
  • I am rich… in the family God has blessed me with – my wife, Sarah, our children Caleb, Rachel & Anna, as well as our homestay “daughters” Hayley & Jessica. In addition, my parents, Sarah’s parents, and all our brothers and sisters, nieces & nephews, cousins, aunts & uncles… we are filthy rich!!!
  • I am rich… because God has given me great joy in teaching, working and serving alongside many here in Three Hills at Prairie Bible Institute, Prairie Christian Academy, and Prairie Tabernacle Congregation as well as with other organizations like ACTION Canada and the Three Hills Thrashers.
  • I am rich… in the education I have received, the medical facilities, equipment & personnel available, in the home God has provided for us, etc, etc.

So as I watch “Fiddler,” I won’t be singing IF I was a rich man!

From → General

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

