Skip to content

Back to blogging

August 16, 2013

It has been about 3 weeks since I last posted on my blog and thought I’d better touch base before another weekend begins. Part of the reason for my absence from blogging is that I was privileged to preach at Crossfield Baptist Church on Sunday August 4 and to share at the ACTION Canada Staff Retreat held at Entheos Retreat Centre from August 9-11. I am still waiting on potential employment opportunities though I will be teaching Writing & Composition (HF 110-N) to the LPN students at Prairie Bible Institute from September to December. I am also doing some freelance writing for I’m Write, and doing some book reviews, for academic journals and for various publishers with a “blog review” program.

While also providing for our family generously over the past few months, God has allowed me to have more time with our growing children over these summer months, spend a little more time in service with our PTC congregation as we have welcomed a new pastor, and hopefully has been teaching me increased patience and trust.

From → General

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

