Skip to content

Slow Down Challenge – Day 1: Notice

August 28, 2013

Take time today to notice the things that other people are overlooking. Find a way to interrupt your busy schedule and enjoy what’s right in front of you.

Things I noticed today that I do not usually appreciate:

  • I always think of drilling/construction noise as frustrating, it breaks my concentratioImagen. It should be encouraging because something new is being built/installed!
  • I see the same people everyday – at the office, at the grocery store, at the bank, etc. When a
    ll around the world there is chaos, what a joy to have consistency in friendships and have multiple connections to various individuals.
  • When you meet a person for the first time, especially in a small town, it is also a special blessing! So great to meet Kim today as she talked on the sidewalk to an old friend and hear that she has been “watching me fly around on my wheelchair” for weeks. Then later to meet Jonathan at a local bank and hear of our common friends!
  • Sometimes, you reconnect with an old friend again – in person, not just through facebook! Gene (and his wife) have brought their daughter to our town to attend the same school Gene and I graduated from together in 1989. Tonight we’ll have supper with classmate(s)!

I’m glad I stopped to notice the richness in each kind of experience and am thankful for each type of relationship!

From → General

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

